Slashers

Silent Night, Deadly Night Part 2 (1987)

I said I wanted a snowglobe not an ornament, dammit!

Silent Night, Deadly Night Part 2 is a brilliant film from the so bad it’s good files. I would venture to say it’s better than the original, a rare feat, but I haven’t seen the original. This sequel actually gives us an extensive synopsis of the first and it’s not exactly a mystery script, so I don’t feel like I missed anything. Two boys are traumatized by the vicious murder of their parents at the hands of a psycho in a Santa suit. In the first film, the older brother goes slaying (yeah, ha) in the second, Ricky, who was an infant at the time of the murders and seems to be more troubled by his orphanage upbringing, takes over the yuletide fun.

Ricky, played by the compelling, Eyebrows McGee, is talking to a psychologist and revealing his gruesome crimes. I actually didn’t look up this actor’s name, but he does all his emoting with his eyebrows, it’s amazing and innovative. I honestly do not know why he isn’t a household name or why he hasn’t had a more extensive career.

Behold, the brows!

Anyway, like all murderers in Santa suits he is traumatized by white beards and nuns and can’t contain his rage, so hilarity ensues.

This one is very high ranking in my Christmas horror movie list even though I only recently discovered it, again I don’t know how I missed it. It’s currently streaming on YouTube and worth every second, hell I may watch this again tonight and every year from now on. It’s almost garbage day!

Ignore the cynically low ratings on IMDb, those idiot raters missed the genius.

Rating: Owwwwwwww

Here is an excellent summary:

Leave a comment